Resource Center

Meaningful Use

What is Meaningful Use?

Meaningful Use (MU) has been established by Centers for Medicare and Medicaid (CMS) to measure and improve patient care by using a certified EHR. The following are different status for meeting the meaningful use guidelines.

Meaningful Use Stage 3, consists of the following measures.

  1. MIPS ACI (Medicare)
  2. Meaningful Use (Medicaid)
  3. Clinical Quality Measures
  4. Real World Testing