The Secure Messaging option helps the Doctors to send secure messages to their Patients and receive messages from the Patients electronically in the form of an email.
YYou can configure Vacation Reply, with which you can send an automated message to the sender when you are not at the office. To configure Vacation Reply, follow the steps given below.
You can set the Messaging preferences to configure whether you want to receive,
Once configured, click on the 'Save' button to save the changes.
To send a secure message to a Patient or Practice member, follow the steps given below.
You can attach files to the message by clicking on the 'Attach' option. You can choose the files either from your local drive or Charm documents.
You can pre-assign Questionnaires to Patients to fill them out before their Consultation. To send the Questionnaires, follow the steps given below.
The Shared Inbox feature allows you to handle the messages sent by the Patients to other members of your Practice. The Providers can use this feature to delegate the assistant to view and reply to the Patient's messages on their behalf.
Two sharing options are provided.
Access all Patients' Messages
The Practice Admin and Office Managers can access all the Patients' messages sent to any member in the Practice. The Practice Admin can assign this Role privilege to the required members who need access to all the Patients' Messages from the 'Settings > Facility > Roles > Messages' section.
Share Patient Messages with Specific Members
Any member of the Practice can share his/her Patient messages with other members. This option is provided under the 'Settings > Message > My Preferences' section. For example, a Physician can share the Patient's messages with his/her MA.
The members with whom the messages are shared can access the Patient messages from the 'Messages > Shared Inbox > From Patients' section. By default, all the 'Unanswered Messages' from the Patients are listed. The members can view and reply to the message from here.
The options to view all the messages that were sent to and received from the Patient are given with the respective icons as shown below. These options refer to the Patient's previous messages.