Resource Center

Lab/Images

Add Image Order during Consultation

  1. Go to 'Patients' tab. Select the patient for whom you want to order imaging.
  2. From the patient dashboard, select 'New Consultation' to create the consultation note.
  3. Scroll down to 'Recommendations' tab and selecting the 'Imaging' tab. You can choose the imaging tests, either from 'Instant Add' or 'Choose from Templates' option.
    Recommend Images
  4. A window will appear displaying all the imaging tests. Choose the test you want to prescribe for the patient.
    Order Image Tests
  5. Click on 'Add' and the selected imaging test will get added to the recommendation

Add Image Order without Consultation

  1. Go to 'Imaging' tab and click on 'Image Orders' section.
  2. Click on 'Add Image Order' button. You can add the order either by using the 'Instant Add' or 'Choose from Templates' section.
    Add Image Order
  3. Follow the steps as in 'Image Orders during Consultation' to place to imaging order.
  4. Once the imaging orders are placed, you can print the imaging order using the 'Print' option.

Mark Order as Completed

When the imaging is completed, then the order can be marked as complete.

  1. Go to 'Images' > 'Image Orders'
  2. Click on the gear icon against the image order and select 'Mark as Completed' option
  3. Click 'Yes' on the confirmation dialog.

Print Image Order

  1. Go to 'Imaging' tab and click on 'Image Orders' section.
  2. Click on the gear icon against an order and click on 'Print' option to print the image order.
    Print Image Order Option

Import Imaging Results

  1. Go to 'Imaging' tab and click on 'Image Orders' section.
  2. Click on the gear icon against the imaging order and select 'Import Results' option.
    Import Image Result
  3. Upload the image result, write the interpretation and save the result.

Share Image Orders to Patient Portal

  1. Go to 'Images' tab and click on 'Image Orders' section
  2. Click on the gear icon against the image order to be shared and click on 'Share' option. Click 'OK' on the confirmation message to share the image order to the patient portal

Note: This option will be present only when the patient has a patient portal account