Resource Center

Lab/Images

Review Lab Results

  1. Go to 'Labs > Lab Results'
  2. Click on the 'More Options' (...) icon against the test result of the patient and select the 'Review' option
    Review Lab Result Option
  3. Review the lab results and add your comments. Once completed, click on 'Sign' to sign the lab result. To change the reviewer of the lab result, choose another physician from the 'Reviewer' field and save the result.
    Review Lab Result

Map Patient

Mapping a result to a patient manually is required when patient demographics received in the lab result HL7 message, does not match with the details available in your account. It is also possible that the patient is not available in your practice records. If you find that the result is not related to any of your patient, inform the Lab.
Unknown Lab Result

Click “Map Patient” link to map the result to the correct patient manually.
Map Patient

Click “Map” link, if the patient shown in the probable list is the patient to be mapped. Else, search the patient from all patient list and then click the “Map” link.

Review Lab Corrected Results

At time, the lab can send corrected results, if the earlier results were improper. “Corrected” results will always come after a “Final” result or a “Corrected” one. The process of reviewing the corrected result received is same as other results. The physician can see the previous result by clicking on the link as shown below.
Corrected Results

Share Lab Result to Patient Portal

  1. Once you review the lab result, click on 'Sign' to sign the lab result
  2. A popup will appear asking whether you want to share the lab record with the patient. Check the 'Share record with patient' option and click on 'OK'.

Note: This option will appear only when the patient has a patient portal account

Print Lab Results

  1. Go to 'Labs > Lab Results'
  2. Click on the 'More Options' (...) icon against the lab result to be printed and select the 'Export as PDF' option. Save the exported document to print it.
    Print Lab Result

Plot Lab Results

  1. Go to 'Labs < Lab Results'
  2. Click on the 'More Options' (...) icon against the lab result to be plotted for a given patient.
  3. Select 'Plot' option, a window will appear asking to opt for the test you want to plot.
  4. Select the test(s) by selecting the checkboxes. The test you want will be plotted
    Plot Lab Result

Delete Lab Result

  1. Go to 'Labs > Lab Results'
  2. Click on the 'More Options' (...) icon against the patient's test result and click on 'Delete'.
    Delete Lab Result
  3. Confirm deletion by selecting 'OK' in the confirmation popup message.

Note: This option will appear only when the user has got the role privilege 'Labs > Delete' option enabled for him. Similarly for deleting the results received electronically from labs, the user needs to have the role privilege 'Labs > Delete Electronic Results' option enabled.

Revert Signed Lab Result

  1. Go to 'Labs > Lab Results'
  2. Click on the 'More Options' (...) icon against the patient's test result and click on 'Unsign'.
    Unsign Lab Result
  3. Confirm unsigning by selecting 'Continue' in the confirmation popup message.

Note: This option will appear only for the 'Practice Admin'. This action will enable users to edit the results again.