Resource Center

Patient Management

Add New Patient

To add a new patient in the facility.

  1. Go to 'Patients' tab.
  2. Click 'New Patients'.
    Add New Patient
  3. Click on 'Demographics' and you can enter the details of the patient.
  4. Once the details are filled, click on 'Add Patient' to add the patient to ChARM.
    Patient Demographics

Import Patients

  1. You can also bulk import patients by using the 'Import Patients' option.
    Import Patient List
  2. Create an Excel sheet with columns with name; First Name, Last Name, Gender, Date Of Birth(mm/dd/yyyy), Email, Home Phone, Mobile Phone, Work Phone, AddressLine1, AddressLine2, City, Country, State, Zip Code, Caregiver First Name, Caregiver Last Name.
  3. Enter the data of the patients in the Excel sheet.
  4. Browse to the above file and click on 'Import'. All the patients in the Excel sheet will get imported into your ChARM account. Note that you can import only 500 patients at a time. If you wish to upload more patients, you can repeat the process with 500 patients in each batch.
    Import Patients

Export Patient List

To export the the patient's list out of ChARM, follow the steps given below. Note that only members with 'PracticeAdmin' role can export the patient list.

  1. Click on 'Export Patients' button.
    Export Patient List
  2. Select an option from the drop-down box in the format you want to download. You can either download as CSV or HL7 CCD formats.
  3. Enter the patient number range you wish to export, in the 'From' and 'To' fields, and click on 'Export'
    Export Patient Records

Make Patients Inactive/Delete Patient

Patient record once created, cannot be deleted. If needed, the practice can deactivate the patient, so that those patients don't appear in the search results. Any any point you wish to reactivate the patient, you can do so. To deactivate the patient account, follow the steps given below.

  1. Go to 'Patients' tab.
  2. Select the patient you wish to deactivate.
  3. From the patient dashboard, click on the drop down box near the 'Status' field and select 'Deactivate'
  4. Click 'OK' in the confirmation dialog to deactivate the patient.
    Deactivate Patient