How to enable PHR account for my patients?
PHR invitation can be sent from “Patient Dashboard -> Patient Details” section. If the email address of the patient is not available, you will be prompted to enter that. Patients can follow the instructions specified in the invitation to register the PHR account and start communicating to you.
How can I know whether a patient has a PHR account or not?
If a patient has a ChARM PHR account, his username will be listed under “Patient Dashboard -> Patient Details -> PHR Account Details” section.
The patient does not have a PHR account. How can he fill the questionnaire prior to appointment?
In this case, the patient can use the Kiosk or tablet available at the hospital to fill the details/questionnaires. The front desk staff generates a unique PIN for each patient. The patient can use the PIN and login into the Kiosk to update their details. If tablets are used, the front office staff opens the patient record and gives the tablet to the patient.
Does ChARM EHR allow patients to request appointments from patient portal?
Yes, they can request appointments from the patient portal. In the EHR, all the patient’s appointment requests are listed under “Calendar -> Appointment Requests” section. You have an option to confirm or deny the requests.
Patients are unable to send messages from their PHR Account. They receive a message that they have reached the limit?
Under “PHR Settings” there is an option to set the limit for the number of messages that a patient can send between two consecutive signed encounters. Once this limit is reached, the patient will not be able to send further messages. Anyhow, there is no restriction for patient In viewing the messages from the provider.
Will de-activated patients be able to access PHR account and communicate with practice?
Even when the patients are de-activated in the EHR, their PHR account remains active and they can continue using it. But, the patients will not be able to send messages, request appointment or share records to the practice.
How to share the lab results with the patient?
You can share the lab result to patient's PHR account while signing it. You can also share it by clicking action icon (3 dots icon) associated with the signed lab result and choosing 'Share'
How to share other documents with the patient?
To do this, go to the “Patient Dashboard -> Documents” section, and upload the document and share it with the patients. The share option will not be available, if the patient did not register ChARM PHR account. In addition to sharing document, you can also share consent forms while scheduling appointments, and share handouts during the encounter.
My patient wants to share documents with me. How to do it?
Patients need to upload the documents in their PHR account. Uploaded documents can be shared from PHR account to practice from their 'Documents' section. Please share the link https://www.charmhealth.com/resources/phr-user-guide/share-documents.html to your patients to know the steps involved in sharing the documents to you.
Documents shared by patients from PHR section can be viewed from your ChARM EHR account, under 'Documents' section which you can review and sign.
I am unable to see “Share” button under labs for some of my patients?
“Share” button will be displayed for the labs, only if the patient has a PHR account. Once the PHR account is created, “Share” button will be displayed automatically
Changes made in EHR or PHR will not reflect in one another. Thus it needs to be updated in both EHR and PHR.
Following are the instructions to update email address in EHR
Following are the instructions for patient to update the email address in PHR
It will be shown under the patient portal 'Announcements' tile. An announcement goes live as and when it is published and remains under the 'Announcements' as a message.
Is there a way to export the email addresses of all our patients? Or how do I export patient information into a CSV file?
You can export email addresses of all the patients by exporting Patient demographics information as a CSV file from the 'Patients' tab. Following are the steps.
Note: Privilege to export patient demographics is available to Practice Admin and Office Manager by default.
Yes, it is possible.
This will list all the patients who have not come for the consultation during the specified time frame.