Resource Center

Getting Started with ChARM EHR

Add Facility Member

Practice members can be added to ChARM EHR by following the steps given below.

  1. Go to 'Settings > Facility > Facility Members'.
  2. Click on "+ Member" link which opens up the 'Invite Member' dialog
  3. Enter the mandatory fields, viz., First Name, Last Name and Email Address of the member.  
  4. Select a suitable role for the member, based on the access privileges you would like to provide.
  5. If multiple facilities are configured, then select the facilities to which the new member has to be associated.  Note that the member will have access to patient records of the facilities associated with them.
  6. Click on "Invite", to send an invitation email to the member's email address.
    Add Facility Member

Once you invite the member, click on "More Options" (...) icon against the practice member and click on 'Edit' option to configure additional details about the practice member, viz., Degree, Gender, Address, etc.

If you want to provide emergency privilege access, check the 'Enable Emergency Access' option. (This option allows the practice members to perform any operation, outside of his role privileges, during an emergency. However, all the actions done during the emergency access are audited)

Note: If the invited practice members did not join your practice, you can reinvite the member from the 'Invited Members' section. Click on the "More Options" (...) icon against the practice member and choose the 'Reinvite' option to send the email invite again.

Deactivate Members

When you want to temporarily stop a practice member from accessing ChARM (or) when the practice member leave the practice, they can be deactivated from ChARM by follow the steps given below.  By doing this, they cannot login to ChARM with their credentials.

  1. Go to Settings > Facility > Facility Members.
  2. Click on "More Options" (...) icon against the facility member to be deactivated.
  3. Select the "Make Inactive" option to deactivate the member.

You can also re-activate the member access by using the "Make Active" option.